The Greater Good

Michelle The MydNite Writer
2 min readJan 20, 2021

WE are at a pivotal moment in the history of the United States and dare I say, the World. What’s telling in this moment, is that among the deaths, wars and fighting we are not listening. We as a collective, have not learned the lessons of kindness and the spirit of love. As a follower of GOD, THE MOST HIGH I implore our world to search and live to “The Greater Good”!

Now, I am not advocating a life to selflessness that is moved by a sense of martyrdom. I am not invoking that we live like our sisters who serve the call as Nuns. I am not even requesting that people live a life of service, like Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. My request is very simple in fact. I am asking that you show small acts of simple kindness. Like holding the door for a senior at the store.

Taking the time to say, “Hello” as we pass both our neighbors and those that we perceive to be strangers on our way. Smile with your eyes and let them protrude the love in your heart. Call and check on an old friend. Send a card, that gives uplift to the soul. These are but a few examples of living towards, “The Greater Good”.

My Sisters & Brothers we all have something great inside of us, that is needed now more than ever. We need to share and come back to a place where Love, is the both the goal and the answer. The time is now, to make our world a better place. Let us all begin today to live our life in a place known as “The Greater Good”.

Photo by mili_ radic97 on Unsplash

--

--

Michelle The MydNite Writer

I have written poetry for many years. I write books for children too @ tmrcus.com. Just here on Medium expressing myself internally. Enjoy!